• For books in Special Collections

• American Newspaper Collection, Headlines and Front Pages, 1939-1945
• Charles A Batson Papers, 1936-2009, news releases, newspaper clippings, correspondence, photographs and radio scripts that document his military service during World War II.
• Communist Party of Great Britain Pamphlet Collection centering around WWII, the Vietnam War, and the party's platform "The British Path to Socialism" in the 1950s and 1960s.
• Col. James Carroll Kemp, Sr. WWII Command Maps and Photographs, 1944-1945 - Command maps and aerial photographs from World War II that detail battles in the Hürtgen Forest in Germany 1944-1945.
• Irene S. Howard World War II Correspondence, 1937, 1942-1944 - Correspondence from Furman alumni written to a Furman employee during WWII.
• Robert “Bob” W. Smith Collection, 1936-1942 - Japanese items “captured” by a Furman alum while serving in the military during WWII, including coins and currency, writings, photographs, postcards, flags and a sash belt.
• Robert C. Tucker Family Papers, 1884-1993 - Personal correspondence, photographs, and WWII memorabilia from a former Furman University Librarian (1947-1978), his parents and first wife.
• George C. Young Collection of German War Photographs and Realia, circa 1933-1945 - Captured items from the German Embassy in Tientsin, China, 1945 - contains geopolitical publications and propaganda from the World War II era, including a series of anti-German propaganda booklets titled the "Fight for Freedom" series, a series of pro-British propaganda, and other materials on Japan. Other regions of Asia, South America, and the formation of the United Nations are also represented.
• Alester G. Furman, Jr. Papers:
  1. (Box 4, Folder 32) Correspondence with Ian Hill, touches on impact of WWII
  2. (Box 9, Folders 4-6) News clippings, account of Pearl Harbor, progress of WWII in 1943
• Alester G. Furman III Collection - Accession #2008-085, Boxes 1-3, Includes letters from WWII; Alester G. Furman III was a soldier in World War II, and this collection covers his correspondence with family members.
• John Plyler, Jr. Collection accretion, accession #2008-098, Includes information about Furman men who served in WWII
• Furman University Historical Records RG 45/005A Historic Documents (Campus Events Box), World War II Memorial Service
• Furman University Historical Records RG 45/005A Historic Documents (Scrapbooks Box 3), (1941-1943 WWII), 1945
• President John L. Plyler's Scrapbook Collection, Book One, 1938-1945

Furman University War Casualties: A list of alumni commemorated on campus

• Furmaniana reference collection (secondary material) - Folders on most of the Furman alumni who died in service during World War II 
• Furman University Bulletin - started in January 1912 and was published quarterly by the faculty.